Jane Wenham-Jones presents…

Amazon Reviews

Amazon.co.uk reviewsBelow are some of the Amazon.co.uk reviews

5* Jane Does It Again1, 22 Jun 2013 by Tricia
An amusing as well as informative book about how to lose weight and look good. Jane Wenham-Jones never fails to entertain and amuse.

4* Entertaining, 20 Dec 2013 by Rhoda Baxter “Rhoda Baxter”
I bought this book on a whim. Four months of WeightWatchers and too many incidences of cake, that’s all I’m saying. It had me at No.1. Eat chocolate. 40 and 44 were my favourites although 10 and 11 were pretty good too. 21 would work, but it’s a bit drastic. It’s a funny, tongue in cheek yet useful book. Well done Jane. Now, where’s that chocolate gone?
5* A Must-Have Diet Book that works, 23 Dec 2013 by Tricia
As always, Jane writes with humour about a subject we all talk about but seldom stick with. How to lose weight without stress while still enjoying the finer foods of life. I really enjoyed this book.5* Fun But Good Advice, 5 Jan 2013 by Bill Harris
A lightly written diet book which is downright funny in parts, but manages to give hard fact about dieting and nutrition in the true Wannabe style.

5* Laugh out LOUD tips and ideas to fight the fat!, 7 Jan 2013 by Lee Ireson-Vaughan
Whether you are a serial dieter, or just dabble in the latest diet craze, Jane’s hilarious tips and suggestions will certainly have you in stitches!

5* Get fit and lose weight your way!, 17 Jan 2013 by Sebastian
What a brilliant book! No fancy diets no-one can keep to. No promises of the impossible. Just good common sense advice on all the ways you can lose weight and get fit. Jane offers 100 recommendations, all of which will work, in a funny and thought provoking way. All you have to do is choose the combination which suits you and your lifestyle. My girlfriend and I have found that a combination of 74, 1 and 6 while indulging in plenty of 69 on 7 works brilliantly. Buy the book, read Jane’s hilarious tips, and find your ideal way to fight the flab. You won’t regret it!
5* Funny, but also full of good sound sense, 8 Feb 2013 by A Reader
I loved this little book, which alternates gems of genuine wisdom (eg find your food weakness and substitute a lower-calorie alternative) with madcap suggestions (eg keep your crisps in the loft so you get a workout every time you want a packet). Beware – don’t read number 23 with a mouthful of wine. I splattered it all over my Kindle.
5* Great advice with a light-hearted approach, 10 Feb 2013 by T. Tibbenham
100 tips to get rid of writers bottom and other wobbly bits. All of the advice is sensible, some of it hilarious and the style is refreshingly light-hearted.
5* Hilarious, 23 Feb 2013 by K. Burridge
Rings true in so many ways ,a great read ! Laughed til I cried 🙂 nearly everyone who’s ever dieted will get this totally!
5* This will have you laughing off those chubby cheeks (both sets) in no time!, 5 Mar 2013 by D. L. Greenlay
I read this book over a period of two days and was entertained on every page. Ms. Wenham-Jones has such a dry wit. She lists, as her title promises, 100 ways to improve your weight loss, and has hilarious comments and observations about the effectiveness of each. I have never met her, nor seen any images, but I truly believe this is a real-life woman who is on the large side and knows what she is talking about. When she writes about housework promoting muscle tone and being fat burning – and then follows it up with the tongue-in-cheek remark, “Not convinced? I’d rather pay someone else, too.”, I snorted my swallow of red wine right up my nose. (Which she recommends in her book, too. The wine drinking, I mean, not the snorting thing.) This woman is a gifted comedian and has a wonderful, down-to-earth way of looking at things. You want some cheering up and a little more laughter in your life? This book is just the thing!
5* Laugh to the lighter side of life, 18 Mar 2014 by Amazon Customer
The book is full of tips. Some tips will resonate, some won’t, some are easy, some aren’t, some make total sense and some are total nonsense. Is this book the secret to massive weight loss ? Maybe, but quite frankly I don’t care because amongst the humour there’s some real gems in there that I can stick to for the rest of my life.
4* An interesting take on things. Worth a read., 7 April 2014 by Michelle
I enjoyed the author’s views and its well written with a good sense of humour. An ideal read for all us serial dieters out there.5* So funny and one every dieter will relate to!, 13 April 2013 by

I’m now sitting here with Doreen, been spanxed under the jeans I’m wearing (that are not my daughters!) a little out of breath from running up to the loft for a packet of crisps rather than from having sex (I am married after all!) but feeling slimmer already. On a more serious note, the book is a lighthearted look at losing weight (with a few good tips thrown in) that anyone who’s ever tried to shed a few pounds can relate to and laugh! Now, back to the wine and chocolate – well it is allowed isn’t it?

4* funny and informative diet book, 8 Jun 2014 by Pan Coates
I thoroughly enjoyed this tongue-in-cheek ‘diet’ book. Full of common sense and workable if anyone wants to lose weight. Highly entertaining if you don’t want to lose weight.
5* Beating Your Bottom, 15 Jun 2013 by Jane Pollard
This book full of sensible, useful information that is easy to put into practice. It is also written with genuine humour by someone who has been there, tried it, failed, fought on, and by being her own research subject discovered what works both short- and long-term. Nor is she afraid to mock herself and the diet industry. Jane doesn’t preach, she makes you laugh. That alone made me far more open to taking on board her suggestions. I’ve lost five pounds in two weeks. I intend keeping them off. There are countless diet books on the market. This isn’t just another of those. Jane’s book gives you numerous tips that are easy to adopt and that really will make a difference. I’m off to buy a Doreen.
5* Fab, 17 Jun 2014 by Kate
This was fabulously engaging. I felt that Jane was talking to me. I love her warm, chatty and humorous tone.
4* A fun, entertaining read!, 20 Jun 2014 by Sam T
This is a sensible guide to how you might lose weight – or at least maintain your present size. Its ethos is that not ‘one size fits all’ (literally!) when it comes to diet plans, and some of the 100 diet tips are hilarious, like the tic-tac diet and one where you roll a dice to win your favourite treat. Laughs aside, there is some interesting science explained and Wenham-Jones gives her honest opinion/experience about all the latest trends. It’s like having a guide lead you, in a sensible but fun fashion, through a minefield of choices. For me, i’m not sure, by the end, it’s given me a concrete method of losing weight, (but then that’s probably me in denial about needing to!) However, I do think it is an EXCELLENT guide for not putting on the pounds, yet being still able to enjoy life’s little culinary treasures. Huge fun!
5* Jane Does It Again1, 22 Jun 2013 by Tricia
An amusing as well as informative book about how to lose weight and look good. Jane Wenham-Jones never fails to entertain and amuse.
5* Excellent Book, 23 Jun 2014 by harsha
This is a fantastic book, really. After finishing it I was left wondering why the author would offer something so good for free. Anyway, I am not complaining. The book is well-researched, well-written and packed with really, really useful tips. I know they will work because whatever I discovered after months of trial and error are all mentioned within the first few tips.Try this one, you won’t be disappointed.
5* Helpful and fun, 26 Jun 2014 by Mrs. P. C. Alexander “Penny”
Good fun – and some solid sense too! All those things we know we ought to do to keep fit not fat don’t seem such an uphill struggle after reading it.
5* Funny as well, 6 July 2014 by yammy granny
If you want to read only one book on slimming and healthy eating – then read this one. Comprehensive and covers all the tricks of the trade! Funny as well. I read lots on the subject and being slim and fit all my life ( I am 51 , look much younger and size 10) – I was following many of these tricks all my life even without reading about them – so not much new for me in this book . But it is still good to sum it all up so to say – as far as myself is concerned – and for less educated people on this subject – it is simply a great book. Highly recommend.
5* Love the chocolate too, 9 July 2014 by Avril wood
Well written sensible and humorous. Not a diet a completely healthy way to lose weight and stay fit. Love the chocolate too, always been a milk chocolate fan but the dark is great and the taste lasts longer. Recommend the book.
5* Five Stars, 11 July 2014 by Mrs. B. Randell
funny and interesting
4* Four Stars, 20 July 2014 by Paul Fereday
I have enjoyed reading this book and there are some interesting ideas. Well worth a read.
***
Amazon.com review5* This will have you laughing off those chubby cheeks (both sets) in no time!, March 4, 2013 b

y

Dianne Greenlay “Author of Quintspinner -A Pi… (Saskatchewan, Canada)

I read this book over a period of two days and was entertained on every page. Ms. Wenham-Jones has such a dry wit. She lists, as her title promises, 100 ways to improve your weight loss, and has hilarious comments and observations about the effectiveness of each. I have never met her, nor seen any images, but I truly believe this is a real-life woman who is on the large side and knows what she is talking about. When she writes about housework promoting muscle tone and being fat burning – and then follows it up with the tongue-in-cheek remark, “Not convinced? I’d rather pay someone else, too.”, I snorted my swallow of red wine right up my nose. (Which she recommends in her book, too. The wine drinking, I mean, not the snorting thing.) This woman is a gifted comedian and has a wonderful, down-to-earth way of looking at things.
You want some cheering up and a little more laughter in your life? This book is just the thing!

5* fun, June 24, 2014 by Daphne Potter
I simply loved this book. It was full of different and fun ideas and then a section at the back with easy to do recipes. The tips were lightly written and simple and fun. This is a book you could go back to again and again and gleam a wealth of knowledge each and every time. Even if you are not a serial dieter and don’t need to lose any weight, you will laugh at some of the tips and nibble those pieces of dark chocolate feeling incredibly righteous!

***
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Tag Cloud

%d bloggers like this: